The SMTA is pleased to announce its election results for the Global Board of Directors for the term beginning October 8, 2023. Incumbent Mike Konrad, Aqueous Technologies, was re-elected and will maintain his position on the board. Priyanka Dobriyal, Ph.D., Intel Corporation; Maurice Dore, Valeo; and Tom Rovere, Lockheed Martin, have been newly elected to the Board of Directors.

Those remaining on the SMTA Global Board of Directors include: President, Martin Anselm, Ph.D., Rochester Institute of Technology; VP Membership, Robert Boguski, Datest; Secretary, Ravi Parthasarathy, M.S.Ch.E, ZESTRON Corporation; VP Tech Programs, Julie Silk, Keysight Technologies; VP Expositions, Patty Chonis, A-Tek LLC. Strategic Development Committee members include chairperson, Kirk Van Dreel, Plexus Corp.; Jason Keeping, P.Eng., Celestica, Inc.; and Adam Klett, Ph.D., KYZEN Corporation.

The SMTA will bid a fond farewell to departing Treasurer, Gregory Vance, Rockwell Automation, and Strategic Development Committee member, William Capen, Honeywell FM&T. As their time on the Board draws to a close, the SMTA expresses its sincerest gratitude for their continued service and dedication to the association and industry.

For more information on the election results, contact Executive Director Tanya Martin: or +1-952-920-7682.

SMTA – A Global Association Working at a Local Level
SMTA is an international network of professionals who build skills, share practical experience and develop solutions in Electronics Manufacturing (EM), including microsystems, emerging technologies, and related business operations.